Scientific committee

The Scientific Committee is in charge of developing the scientific and technical orientations of IR Apollon. It also formulates opinions and recommendations to the board of directors. Its main mission is :
– The evaluation of the quality of the scientific results obtained by users.
– Analysis of the national and international role of IR Apollon as a host infrastructure for the scientific and industrial community.
– Analysis and assessment of the needs expressed by users to the director of IR Apollon.
– Assessment of the needs for instrumental developments.
– The drafting of recommendations on possible improvements to be made to the installations and on the procedure for allocating time to IR Apollon users.

The Scientific Committee is made up of eleven members: six members from the French scientific community and five members from the international scientific community.
– M. COLLIER John, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Oxford (UK),
– M. CORDE Sébastien, Ecole Polytechnique, Laboratoire d’Optique Appliquée, Palaiseau (France),
– Mme COUPRIE Marie-Emmanuelle, CEA, synchrotron SOLEIL, Saclay (France),
– M. FALCONE Roger, University of California, Berkeley (USA),
– M. GEORGES Patrick, CNRS, Laboratoire Charles Fabry, Palaiseau (France),
– Mme HANNACHI Fazia, CNRS, Centre d’Etudes Nucléaires de Bordeaux-Gradignan, Gradignan (France),
– M. JAROSZYNSKI Dino, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow (Scotland),
– M. LEEMANS Wim, DESY, Hambourg (Germany),
– M. MARTIN Philippe, CEA , IRAMIS, LIDYL (France),
– M. NAM Chang Hee, Institute of Science and Technology, Gwangju (South Korea),
– Mme PASCARELLI Sakura, European XFEL, Hambourg (Germany),
– M. SENTIS Marc, CNRS, Laboratoire Lasers, Plasmas et Procédés Photoniques, Marseille (France)